Skip to content

Detail….Florals

Wanted to share with you some of the florals around my home this Saturday morning.  The light wasn’t great here (even by ten o’clock) so I opened up my 50 lens and slowed the shutter speed right down.

When it comes to clothing I am a complete bore – wearing only black, grey and cream, in contrast my home is full of colour.

The mismatched textiles are all vintage (circa 1930’s to 1970’s) that I use on my bed, the cushion being the newest addition that a friend made me for Christmas from 50’s fabric.

The necklace I wore today is handmade from leather which had been hand painted by Rosita Bonita, so pretty…..and as colourful as it gets for me!

My kimono jacket hanging in my bedroom – too summery to wear just now – but looks great with skinny jeans when the weather gets better.

The vintage glasses I picked up a few weeks ago from the Red Cross for a few pounds.

Did I mention I have a thing for florals?

xox

Vintage Textiles Rosita Bonita necklaceKimono Jacket Vintage Glasses

Posted by glanceobservecapture on January 5, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

