Keeping My Head….

I have a hate – hate relationship with my hair, it’s unruly but not curly and NEVER stays straight, and to add insult to injury it’s thick when bobbed and straggly when long.  Sighs……

During the summer I took the plunge and had it all chopped off to a chin length bob with bangs, for a while it was sleek, stylish and knocked years off me.  Now that winter is setting in and the damp weather in Scotland is playing havoc with my hair, I’m giving in to nature, letting the bangs grow out and letting it wave.  What better way to adorn my crappy locks than with my collection of combs and pins?

How do you wear yours?

xox

4 thoughts on “Keeping My Head….

  1. caroline1t November 23, 2012 / 8:19 pm

    Struggling! My hair used to be super long with bangs but I recently chopped it all off, chin length… all the rain in Vancouver is wreaking havoc (gee sound familiar?). I love the pins you have do you wear them?

    • glanceobservecapture November 24, 2012 / 12:26 pm

      Sounds VERY familiar!!! Yes I do wear them, the cream one at the back is my favourite, it is handmade from recycled vintage beads, it’s very heavy though so I have to pin it in with bobby pins.

      • caroline1t November 24, 2012 / 3:10 pm

        Oh, I would Love to see how….new post idea?

  2. mirrorwithamemory November 23, 2012 / 9:25 pm

    I feel your pain when it comes to unruly hair. Mine is the same way!

Leave a Reply

