Simply Sunday……Easy Weekend

DSC_0030-2 DSC_0006-2

If you are like me…when you work flat out all week and have a busy family life you want to squeeze the most out of the weekends.  I hate that feeling when the alarm goes off at 6 am on a Monday morning and you feel unfulfilled.

I haven’t had a busy weekend, it’s been relatively laid back and easy.  Twelve Years a Slave on Friday night at my local independent cinema Boness Hipppodrome – left me feeling emotionally drained.  Saturday I pottered, after picking up this  pre-loved chair that I have had specifically painted in zingy yellow  from The Wee Vintage  Shop (weirdly engraved with my maiden initials!) and today I have been for afternoon tea with friends in the cosy vintage styled Brodies and stuffed myself with hummus sandwiches and coconut scones.  All in all it has been an easy weekend – but I want it to continue…….I’m already dreading that alarm going off tomorrow.

xox

All images by Teresa Dickson

2 thoughts on “Simply Sunday……Easy Weekend

  1. Maison Bentley Style March 10, 2014 / 8:08 pm

    Sounds divine!! I did…a huge turn out of my kitchen! madness..though we did escape to my favourite tearoom for a game of cards.. xxx

  2. glanceobservecapture March 11, 2014 / 6:37 am

    Ooohhh….that sounds divine and right up my street! My parents play cribbage all the time, what a lovely way to spend an afternoon. X

Leave a Reply

