Simply Sunday……Fresh

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 If I am being honest…..I’m not a big fan of Christmas and breathe a sigh of relief when it is all over.  I hate the build up, the over indulgence and the vulgarity that sometimes now goes hand in hand with it.  This morning, family had left and were safe home, the sun was shining and after my second cup of tea in  bed – things felt like they were sliding back into place.

I took these shots on my OM-D EM-1 of Jonny, him looking at me whilst I pranced around the frosty garden in my ever so practical ballet flats with still wet freshly showered hair.

xox

4 thoughts on “Simply Sunday……Fresh

  1. bbylois December 28, 2014 / 1:12 pm

    i could not express my thought about this period of the year better. Let the force of being forced not with us , Let us have ‘Christmas’ each hour of the year instead of the making off in one day .

  2. taphian December 28, 2014 / 3:59 pm

    bbylois is taking the words right out of my mouth, I actually can’t stand Christmas and New Year and I’m more than happy when it’s over, sigh

      • taphian December 28, 2014 / 4:31 pm

        I didn’t even dare to reveal myself in this regard fearing that people might consider me weird. Therefore I’m thankful that you did it. Have a wonderful day, regards Mitza

Leave a Reply

