Work Revisited……Mirrors, I see a pattern

Looking back at some of my images, I see patterns.  One of them is shooting incorporating reflections or mirrors.  Why that is …….I have no idea.  Some of the shots have been set up and some have just been observed.  Does anyone else see patterns in their work?

All images copyright Teresa Dickson

Taken with both Nikon D90 and Olympus OM-D EM-1

xox

CSC_0019-1

021

P9270055-8

DSC_3128-2

DSC_0003-1

P9130035-1

Self Portrait Dec 2013

DSC_0075

DSC_3397-5

2 thoughts on “Work Revisited……Mirrors, I see a pattern

  1. Nelson January 3, 2015 / 2:10 am

    Personnally very few time I will incorporate a mirror in my photos but for me it’s the cemeteries, I like to go and shoot in cemeteries and I often ask myself the same question as you … why that is? I guess we all have our prefered way to take photos

    • glanceobservecapture January 3, 2015 / 8:56 am

      That’s somewhere I have never photographed! Although I used to have a real thing about visiting them when I was younger – very calming.

Leave a Reply

